NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent
US
     
Groups
  People  
Map

Search result

a war
"This is the roadmap out of climate crisis that Canadians have been waiting for." — Naomi Klein, activist and New York Times bestselling author of This Changes Everything and The Shock Doctrine.:...
Often forgotten and overlooked, the U.S.-Mexican War featured false starts, atrocities, and daring back-channel negotiations as it divided the nation, paved the way for the Civil War a generation late...
The heartwarming follow on to Keep the Home Fires Burning, from the creator of ITV smash-hit Home Fires - perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke and Annie Groves. In the depths of war, the women of Great Pa...
A disgraced warrior must navigate a course between honour and shame, his people and the Roman Empire, in the first of a new trilogy set in the second century AD, from the author of Smile of the Wolf....
The untold story of how the First World War shaped the lives, faith, and writings of J. R. R. Tolkien and C. S. Lewis....
A medical officer in the 34th "Red Bull" Infantry Division on the front lines of World War II, Lt. Col./Maj. Arthur L. Ludwick, Jr., was responsible for the well-being of traumatized and wounded Ameri...
The 40th anniversary edition of the classic Vietnam memoir—featured in the PBS documentary series The Vietnam War by Ken Burns and Lynn Novick—with a new foreword by Kevin Powers In March of 1965,...
Orson Scott Card offers a Christmas gift to his millions of fans with A War of Gifts, a short novel set during Ender Wiggin's first years at the Battle School where it is forbidden to celebrate religi...
One of this century's watershed events for American politics, foreign policy, culture, values, and economy, the Vietnam War is still always with us even after more than two decades. Now, eminent histo...
The 2004 book investigates how language articulates socio-political conflicts in the Middle East....
In A War of Loves, David Bennett describes his unexpected journey from gay activism and a distrust of religion to becoming a follower of Jesus, a journey that included pivotal relationships, supernatu...
The remarkable wartime diary of nurse Kathleen Johnstone ‘Warm, chatty and endlessly absorbing, this delightful diary brims with intelligence and humour.’ Wendy Moore, author of Endell Street: The...