NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent
US
   
Groups
  People  
Map

Search result

the cold
A concise, briskly-written account of the Cold War, drawing on the latest archival evidence and scholarly research. It includes a discussion of Cold War historiography and in the introductory section ...
The definitive history of the Cold War and its impact around the world We tend to think of the Cold War as a bounded conflict: a clash of two superpowers, the United States and the Soviet Union, born ...
Vividly written and based on up-to-date scholarship, this title provides an interpretive overview of the international history of the Cold War....
Even fifteen years after the end of the Cold War, it is still hard to grasp that we no longer live under its immense specter. For nearly half a century, from the end of World War II to the early 1990s...
SOON TO BE A MAJOR TELEVISION EVENT FROM NBC, STARRING RUSSELL HORNSBY, ARIELLE KEBBEL, AND MICHAEL IMPERIOLI. Lincoln Rhyme, the quadriplegic detective made famous in The Bone Collector is back in a ...
Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting first Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will...
He can only truly love her once her heart stops… Dive in to the next stunning thriller in the Taylor Jackson series by New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison. Homicide detective Taylor Jacks...
The summer of 1992 had been exceptionally cold in southern Italy. But that’s not why it is remembered. That summer ushered in a spate of killings by the Mafia of judges and police officers, most of ...
Perfect for readers of Jon Krakauer and Douglas Preston, this "authentic and encyclopedic" book examines real-life cases of those who vanish in the wilderness without a trace (Roman Dial)—and those ec...
It's hard to live when you think you deserve to die… When a tired old inmate is found dead in his cell, the prison is obligated to investigate and so DI Barton attends. The men he interviews have be...
A CHILLING PAGE-TURNING MYSTERY FROM NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR BRIAN FREEMAN 'An edge-of-the-seat thriller that begs to be read in one sitting' BookPage 'An outstanding mystery thriller' San Francis...
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Kirkus Reviews  • Fantasy Book Critic “Pulpy and hard-core, but with a heart of gold.”—io9 The otherworldly Kiriath once used their advanced technology to sa...