NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent
US
     
Groups
  People  
Map

Search result

the hand
People call it everything from “walking your dog” to “scratching your bean.” Women usually do it at home. Men, it sometimes seems, do it everywhere. Some people think it’s healthy; others th...
“A book that should be read . . . Smith brings an alchemic talent to describing physical labor.” —The New York Times Book Review“Beautiful, funny, and harrowing.” – Sarah Smarsh, The Atlantic“Remarkab...
New York Times and USA Today bestseller! New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson delivers the witty and pulse-pounding conclusion to the Truly Devious series as Stevie Bell solves the myster...
This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne...
NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR “Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!”—Chris Pratt, star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon Prime The fourth...
When a man takes a chance to help a woman in need, he risks losing his heart in The Winning Hand, a novel of The MacGregors by #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts. Casino manager Robert ...
School is starting in the forest, but Chester Raccoon does not want to go. To help ease Chester's fears, Mrs. Raccoon shares a family secret called the Kissing Hand to give him the reassurance of her ...
An account of surviving the Holocaust and the Allied bombing of Hamburg as a young girl: “Stirring . . . candid . . . [An] important historical account.” —Booklist Marione Ingram grew up in Hamb...
[Trudeau ranks as] one of the foremost sociopolitical satirists of recent decades." While some in the Doonesbury universe seek office, others serve. Alex and her Seattle co-hordes devote their young, ...
Want to get rich, quick? Welcome to FERIOS, where you’ll be empowered to pursue wealth and success as a mid-level stockbroker! Your wildest dreams of wealth can come true… at the cost of...
A "tense, provocative" play (Seattle Times) from the author of Homeland Elegies and the Pulitzer Prize winner Disgraced -- a chilling examination of how far we will go to survive and the consequences ...
Inspector Jefe Javier Falcón investigates a series of suspicious suicides in the “intricate [and] chilling” follow up to The Blind Man of Seville (Publishers Weekly). In an exclusive suburb of Se...