NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent
US
     
Groups
  People  
Map

Search result

as a
The acclaimed scholar and author of Beyond This Narrow Now presents a provocative new reading of W.E.B. Du Bois with far-reaching implications. X—The Problem of the Negro as a Problem for Thought of
Helps teachers understand research evidence in language assessment for students aged 5-18, and to develop an ability to design, implement and critically evaluate language assessment, with reference to
Much has been written about war and remembrance, but very little of it has been for young children. As questions come from a young grandchild, his grandpa talks about how, as a very young man, he was ...
The third book in New York Times bestselling author Christine Warren’s mesmerizing Gargoyles series, where even the most dangerous beast can be tamed by the woman he holds above all else… Wynn Pow...
A chess grandmaster and a certified financial planner show readers how to approach investing like a chess player, and how to gain financial freedom. Discover how you can apply the strategies of chess ...
Soft as a Cloud is a combination of pain brought on by heartache, the journey through closure, loving yourself, and moving on to a bigger focus, equality, in an attempt to simmer down and dissolve hat...
In the first days of spring, birds undergo a spectacular metamorphosis. After a long winter of migration and peaceful coexistence, they suddenly begin to sing with all their might, varying each series...
This book constitutes the refereed post-conference proceedings of the 7th International Conference on IoT as a Service, IoTaaS 2021, which took place in Sydney, Australia, in December 2021. Due to COV...
Amidst the exponentially growing interest in "work as a calling," contemporary discussions have taken an individualistic turn away from the earlier prosocial character that once marked this orientatio...
A heart-breaking and hilarious memoir about the author’s fight to be true to themself WINNER OF THE POLARI FIRST BOOK PRIZE 2020 WINNER OF A SOMERSET MAUGHAM AWARD...
Music as a Chariot offers a multidisciplinary perspective whose primary proposition is that theatre is a type of music. Understanding how music enables the theatre experience helps to shape our entire...
From the award-winning author of The Field Guide to the North American Teenager comes a whip-smart and layered romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han. Henri “Halti” Haltiwa...
A book on those who know and use two or more languages: Who are they? How do they do it?...
“Aquinas,” says Jean Porter, “gets justice right.” In this book she shows that Aquinas offers us a cogent and illuminating account of justice as a personal virtue rather than a virtue of socia...