NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent
US
     
Groups
  People  
Map

Search result

on the
Helps teachers understand research evidence in language assessment for students aged 5-18, and to develop an ability to design, implement and critically evaluate language assessment, with reference to
Examines the challenges of learning both language and content in the same class, and reviews classroom-based research on instructional practices that can meet those challenges in primary and secondary
Maps can show you where you are anywhere in the world! A beloved bestseller that helps children discover their place on the planet, now refreshed with new art from Qin Leng.     Where are you? Where i...
From the Stonewall Award–winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about the beautiful—and sometimes painful—fallout of pursuing the love we deserve. The...
The story of a family of seagulls: Pegasus the mother seagull, Nelson the father seagull and their three young chicks. How protective the parents are of their young, able to care and nourish them as t...
Lily Eddison is on the way to making it—her personalized, gourmet chocolates are in high demand. She has it all going on...until her landlord pulls the rug out from under her. Now she needs investor...
Cat has a dream. She runs. She flips. She jumps. She slips. Will Cat make the team?...
In this book, you'll learn about all three types of A.D.D. You'll see what the characteristics are for each, the best jobs for each type, as well as the best boss for each type. Finally here is the se...
Fans of Mary Balogh, Ella Quinn, and Bridgerton will fall in love with the charismatic characters and glittering detail of Jane Ashford's bestselling Regency romances: A reluctant earl flees from his ...
For 250 years the author's family spread across the globe, helping to expand the British Empire and paint the map red. This is a personal reckoning with that dubious legacy, echoing down to the presen...
A Library Journal Best Book of 2015Go behind the scenes of seven of today’s most popular narrative radio shows and podcasts, including This American Life and RadioLab, in graphic narrative. Every week...
'Fifty years into my life journey I realise that, while I love remote wild places and the peoples I meet there, it is in forests that I find the greatest joy. Of all the forests that I have explored, ...
Innovative abdominal exercises to help tone the abdomen, improve posture, and build a strong back using the Swiss exercise ball. Offers a 10-minute and 20-minute workout for all levels of fitness. Sho...
SHIELDING THE BABY After someone kills her friend, Jenna North flees with the woman’s baby, determined to do whatever it takes to keep little Eli safe. And when undercover FBI agent Matthew Weller c...