NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent.com
NiftyCent
US
     
Groups
  People  
Map

Search result

the the
Personalize your English lessons for young learners with new ideas for motivating children to speak English, encouraging learner autonomy and self-assessment, and getting the most out of your coursebo
This hugely influential work marked a turning point in US history and culture, arguing that the nation’s expansion into the Great West was directly linked to its unique spirit: a rugged individualis
This book weaves together three themes at the intersection of Jacques Lacan and the philosophical tradition. The first is the question of time and memory. How do these problems call for a revision of
The award-winning author of The Malady of Islam makes an urgent case for an Islamic reformation in this “bold and fresh” study (Publishers Weekly). Western Europe is now home to millions of Muslim
The acclaimed scholar and author of Beyond This Narrow Now presents a provocative new reading of W.E.B. Du Bois with far-reaching implications. X—The Problem of the Negro as a Problem for Thought of
Helps teachers understand research evidence in language assessment for students aged 5-18, and to develop an ability to design, implement and critically evaluate language assessment, with reference to
Examines the challenges of learning both language and content in the same class, and reviews classroom-based research on instructional practices that can meet those challenges in primary and secondary
The Bomber Dog is a heartwarming story for 9+ readers about a brave puppy who joins the paratroopers during the Second World War and becomes a heroic war dog. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo's Wa
As the New York Times–bestselling series continues, an unlikely trio of detectives teams up to solve three murders spanning three English counties. When the body of a French woman washes up on a wil
Praised by fans and critics worldwide, R. Scott Bakker has become one of the most celebrated voices in fantasy literature. With The Great Ordeal, Bakker presents the long-anticipated third volume of T
A perfect saga treat from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. 'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margar
The essence and success of The Tao of Coaching has always been its focus on the practical tips and techniques for making work more rewarding through the habit of coaching - and this philosophy continu
From two-timers to four-flushers, an A-to-Z guide to the golden age of slang. The Cheaper the Crook, the Gaudier the Patter—titled in honor of one of Sam Spade’s lines in The Maltese Falcon—expl...
From the revered British illustrator, a modern fable for all ages that explores life’s universal lessons, featuring 100 color and black-and-white drawings. “What do you want to be when you grow up...
A fascinating history of the growth in monastic and papal power that preceded the Crusades—excerpted from Diarmaid MacCulloch’s award-winning New York Times bestseller, Christianity: The First Three T...
This volume contains studies by distinguished international scholars on the transmission of major classical Latin texts, including the writings of Plautus, Terence, Cicero, Caesar and Virgil. It offer...
WAS THERE ANY HOPE FOR HER LOVE? Having been a charge nurse at St. Anne’s Hospital for some time, Julia Mitchell had trouble accepting the arrogant, domineering attitude of Professor van der Wagema....
In 1980, Michel Foucault began a vast project of research on the relationship between subjectivity and truth, an examination of conscience, confession, and truth-telling that would become a crucial fe...
This fast-paced, inspiring and original work proposes that, if religions fade, then secular law provides a much more comprehensive moral regime to govern our lives. Backed by potent and haunting image...
“Bryce excels at placing readers in a glamorous time and place…riveting and vibrant.” – Booklist Go On Girl Book Club 2021 New Author of the Year | She Reads Best Literary Historical Fiction C...
Colonial policing and the imperial endgame is the first comprehensive study of the colonial police and their complex role within Britain’s long and turbulent process of decolonisation, a time charac...
Vivid and magisterial, The Gun, the Ship, and the Pen reconfigures the rise of a modern world through the advent and spread of written constitutions. A work of extraordinary range and striking origina...
“The tale of Carl Wake and the hurricane that was waiting for him goes straight to the heart of the greatest sea stories: they are not about man against the sea, but man against himself. John Kretsc...
Nick Delisantro is famousfor his scripts, for his looks and above all for his ruthless bad-boy charm. Eva, on the other hand, has spent her life being an overlooked wallflower! Now she has to meet wit...