Groups
 
People
 
Map

Media


Number of products 19849
Media

Lady Jocelyn MacCallum had always believed she would marry for love. But the price of her brother's freedom was to become fearsome Connor MacLerie's new bride — a bargain that could cost Jocelyn her
'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL S
The Cold War is far from over… A group of disgruntled Russian supremos decide the time has come to deploy their secret nuclear arsenal. They team up with al-Qaeda in order to neutralise America and
From the Affordable Care Act to No Child Left Behind, politicians often face a puzzling problem: although most Americans support the aims and key provisions of these policies, they oppose the bills th
Suspenseful to the last page, HONEYMOON WITH DEATH is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s Sleeping Murder and Evil Under The Sun After a whirlwind romance and dream wedding, the new Mrs Ramsforth
First complete English translation of Jules Verne's classic novel of flight At the Weldon Institute in Philadelphia, a mob of zealous balloon enthusiasts plans to conquer the sky in a state-of-the-art
They say you should never go back. But this is exactly what ravishing Ronnie Ledwell does, twenty-five years after she scandalized the Cotswold village of Compton Magna by abandoning husband and child
Immigration history has largely focused on the restriction of immigrants by race and ethnicity, overlooking disability as a crucial factor in the crafting of the image of the “undesirable immigrant.
A beautifully produced account of the signing, impact and legacy of Magna Carta, a document that became one of the most influential statements in the history of democracy, as part of the stunning land
This chilling memoir presents “a graphic and compelling self-portrait” of the Nazi war criminal who oversaw Auschwitz concentration camp (Jewish Book World). SS officer Rudolph Hoess was the longe
The potential failure of a large bank presents vexing questions for policymakers. It poses significant risks to other financial institutions, to the financial system as a whole, and possibly to the ec
The war might be over, but the battle for love has just begun. When Lady Eleanor “Nell” St. George arrives in Wales after serving as a veterinarian in the Great War, she doesn’t come alone. With