Books


Number of products 19860
Books

A broad perspective on historical thought and writing, with a new epilogue. In this book, now published in 10 languages, a preeminent intellectual historian examines the profound changes in ideas abou
A compilation of powerful and moving poems from early in the poet's career. Co-winner of the 1983 National Book Award for Poetry, Country Music is comprised of eighty-eight poems selected from Charles
“Equal parts J. K. Rowling, Douglas Adams, and Shel Silverstein . . . a work of monumental silliness” from the author of The City of Dreaming Books (The Washington Post). Rumo is a little Wolperti
A cookbook that uses cauliflower for delicious low-carb recipes for a variety of dietary needs, including gluten-free, vegan, Keto and Paleo. Cali’Flour Foods has helped millions transform splurge f
An exploration of how to bring medicine into the twenty-first century with our understanding of gender and sex differences. Over millions of years, male and female bodies developed crucial physiologic
"IF I CAN'T HAVE YOU, NO ONE WILL." Those words from her abusive ex-husband sent Faith Delange fl eeing from everything familiar. And when a bus dropped her off in the small town of Sisters, Oregon, F
What is the price of federalism? Does it result in governmental interconnections that are too complex? Does it create overlapping responsibilities? Does it perpetuate social inequalities? Does it stif
Lady Jocelyn MacCallum had always believed she would marry for love. But the price of her brother's freedom was to become fearsome Connor MacLerie's new bride — a bargain that could cost Jocelyn her
'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL S
The Cold War is far from over… A group of disgruntled Russian supremos decide the time has come to deploy their secret nuclear arsenal. They team up with al-Qaeda in order to neutralise America and
From the Affordable Care Act to No Child Left Behind, politicians often face a puzzling problem: although most Americans support the aims and key provisions of these policies, they oppose the bills th
Suspenseful to the last page, HONEYMOON WITH DEATH is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s Sleeping Murder and Evil Under The Sun After a whirlwind romance and dream wedding, the new Mrs Ramsforth



Emily Bronte's Classic Tale of Star-Crossed Lovers and the Destructive Power of Obsession Herman Melville's Epic Novel of Obsession, Revenge, and the Hunt for a White Whale